State of Florida

FloridaWelcomeflcsd palmbeachfl martinfl browardfl polkfl manateefl osceola county spot indian river county spot hillsborough county spot pinellas county spot ockeechobee county spot st lucie county spot miami-dade county spot brevard county spot orange county spot volusia county spot flager county spot highlands county spot lee county spot seminole county spot

The State of Florida is divided into four regions. County Spot Directories has begun collecting information and exploring the counties of Florida. 

Panhandle Region of Flordia, North Region of Florida, Central Region of Florida, South Region of Florida.

Our County Spot Directories provide the best place to find everything Florida. If you're looking for: Florida Events, Florida Coupons, Florida Business Directories, Florida Photos, Florida Information and more, you've found the right place!

FL Quick Facts

State Flag:


Statehood: 27th State - March 3, 1854.

State Capitol: Tallahassee

State Flower: Orange Blossom.

State Bird: Mocking Bird.

State Motto: In God We Trust.

State Nickname: Sunshine State.

State Tree: Cabbage Palmetto.

5 Largest Cities: Jacksonville, Miami, Tampa, St. Petersburg and Orlando.

Border States: Alabama and Georgia.

The sixty-seven counties of Florida:

Select counties to visit county directory site.

  • Alachua County
  • Baker County
  • Bay County
  • Bradford County
  • Brevard County
  • Broward County
  • Calhoun County
  • Charlotte County
  • Citrus County
  • Clay County
  • Collier County
  • Columbia County
  • DeSoto County
  • Dixie County
  • Duval County
  • Escambia County
  • Flagler County
  • Franklin County
  • Gadsden County
  • Gilchrist County
  • Glades County
  • Gulf County
  • Hamilton County
  • Hardee County
  • Hendry County
  • Hernando County
  • Highlands County
  • Hillsborough County
  • Holmes County
  • Indian River County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Lafayette County
  • Lake County
  • Lee County
  • Leon County
  • Levy County
  • Liberty County
  • Madison County
  • Manatee County
  • Marion County
  • Martin County
  • Miami-Dade County
  • Monroe County
  • Nassau County
  • Okaloosa County
  • Okeechobee County
  • Orange County
  • Osceola County
  • Palm Beach County
  • Pasco County
  • Pinellas County
  • Polk County
  • Putnam County
  • Saint Johns County
  • Saint Lucie County
  • Santa Rosa County
  • Sarasota County
  • Seminole County
  • Sumter County
  • Suwannee County
  • Taylor County
  • Union County
  • Volusia County
  • Wakulla County
  • Walton County
  • Washington County

Search Articles & Events